## Argyll and Bute Council Comhairle Earra Ghaidheal agus Bhoid

Customer Services Executive Director: Douglas Hendry



Municipal Buildings, Albany Street, Oban, Argyll, PA34 4AW Tel: 01631 567945

3 September 2014

# NOTICE OF MEETING

A meeting of the **OBAN LORN & THE ISLES AREA COMMITTEE** will be held in the **CORRAN HALLS, OBAN** on **WEDNESDAY, 10 SEPTEMBER 2014** at **10:00 AM**, which you are requested to attend.

Douglas Hendry Executive Director - Customer Services

## **BUSINESS**

- 1. APOLOGIES
- 2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST
- 3. OBAN BAY RAILWAY Presentation by Simon Clarke

#### 4. OBAN CHORD

- E1 (a) PUBLIC REALM SCHEME PHASE ONE AND TWO FULL BUSINESS CASE Report by Oban Regeneration Project Manager (Pages 13 - 122)
- E1 (b) NORTH PIER MARITIME VISITOR FACILITY FULL BUSINESS CASE Report by Oban Regeneration Project Manager (Pages 123 - 194)
- E1 5. ROCKFIELD Report by Asset Manager (to follow)

The Committee will be asked to pass a resolution in terms of Section 50(A)(4) of the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973 to exclude the public for items of business with an "E" on the grounds that it is likely to involve the disclosure of exempt information as defined in the appropriate paragraph of Part I of Schedule 7a to the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973.

The appropriate paragraphs are:-

E1 Paragraph 8 The amount of any expenditure proposed to be incurred by the authority under any particular contract for the acquisition of property or the supply of goods or services; and

**Paragraph 9** Any terms proposed or to be proposed by or to the authority in the course of negotiations for a contract for the acquisition or disposal of property or the supply of goods or services.

## **OBAN, LORN & THE ISLES AREA COMMITTEE**

Councillor Mary-Jean DevonCouncillor Iain MacDonaldCouncillor Alistair MacDougall (Chair)Councillor Duncan MacIntyreCouncillor Roderick McCuishCouncillor Elaine Robertson (Vice-Chair)Councillor Neil MacintyreCouncillor Elaine Robertson (Vice-Chair)

Contact: Danielle Finlay, Senior Area Committee Assistant - Tel: 01631 567945